Please click on the headings for more information. See also PREVIOUS LECTURES

NEXT LECTURE: “…a little revolution” – Eric Gill, Jacob Epstein and the revival of the Romanesque Tradition and Direct Carving in Stone.  Speaker: Madeline Goold
Thursday 27 September 2018

The Festival of Britain 1951 and its Design Legacy (Preceded by the AGM).  Speaker: Sally Hoban
Thursday 25 October 2018

The Wind in the Willows revisited through its Illustrator.  Speaker: John Ericson
Thursday 22 November 2018

Pop Art on both Sides of the Atlantic.  Speaker: Ray Warburton
Thursday 24th January 2019

Anthony Gormley – A Body of Work.  Speaker: Rosalind Whyte
Thursday 28th February 2019

The Borgias – The most Famous Family in History.  Speaker: Sarah Dunant (EVENING MEETING)
Thursday 14th March 2019

Children in Art – How children Develop in Visual Expression.  Speaker: Richard Box
Thursday 28th March 2019

Raffles – Art Collector and Discoverer of Singapore.  Speaker: Denise Haywood
Thursday 25th April 2019

Leni Riefenstal – Hitler’s Film Maker.  Speaker: Howard Smith
Thursday 23rd May 2019

Gender and the Body – Kept Behind the Curtain – the Nude.  Speaker: Leslie Primo
Thursday 27th June 2019

Mars and the Muses. The Renaissance Art of Amour.  Speaker: Tobias Capwell
Thursday 26th September 2019

When Britain clicked.  The Photography of the Swinging 60’s.  Speaker: Brian Slater (Preceded by the AGM)
Thursday 24 October 2019

The Origins of our English Christmas.   Speaker: Roger Askew
Thursday 28th November 2019

 

PREVIOUS LECTURE